Preferences

WEB APP

Here you can configure the main preferences for your account.

General

Logo You can upload an Organization logo to display in the top left hand corner of your Incident Management account. It will also display on your exports.
Allowed login attempts after which the user account is locked Here you can set the number of attempts each user will have to log into their account before being locked out if they have incorrectly inputted their credentials. If this happens, an account Owner will have to go to the member in Collections > Personnel and unblock them.

Date and time

Timezone Override You can turn on a setting which allows you to set a different timezone for each channel Short date format Choose the format for short dates to display in your account Long date format Choose the format for long dates to display in your account Time Format Choose the format for time to display in your account

Numbers and Units

Number format Choose the format for numbers to display in your account Distance Unit Choose the unit that distance should be measured in your account Available Coordinates Formats Turn on / off the relevant coordinate formats you will use Default Coordinates Format Set the default format for coordinates in your account

Incidents

Incident Reference Template
Whenever you start a new channel, a reference number will be automatically added to the Situation based on the parameters specified in this section. Visit the page on assigning a unique identifier to an incident for more information.
Hide incident name
If your team does not use the even name field on the situation, you can chose to hide it from view by clicking this box.
Default incident shutdown action
This section allows you to specify the what should be done with the data once your play is shutdown. You can chose to delete the data, export it, archive it, or migrate it to Incident Reporting. If you chose to migrate it, you will need to select a default Incident Reporting activity type.
Enable 'Blank' Play You can turn on / off the ability to start a blank play (i.e. there will be no data pre-loaded into the channel) Default play
Setting a default play enables one-click incident creation. Whatever you chose here will be what play you use automatically. You can chose to use a different play when starting an incident by clicking on the down arrow to the right of the start incident button and selecting +Start New (advanced).
Announcements Notifications
For announcements, you can set the default notification settings in the Admin Area > Settings > Preferences. This is for both Push Notifications and Email Notifications.
  • If Notify by Default is configured as the notification setting, when creating an announcement within an incident the following pop up appears. This gives the user the option to uncheck the box to stop notifications being sent.
  • If Don't Notify by Default is configured as the notification setting, when creating an announcement within an incident the following pop up appears.
This is Don't Notify by Default as the notification setting.
  • If Always Notify is configured as the notification setting, a notification will always be sent when an announcement is created. No pop up box appears.
  • If Never Notify is configured as the notification setting, a notification is never sent when an announcement is created. No pop up box appears.

Organization Map View

This is where you will set the map view that will be shown in the channels list page.